Myst Reader

Myst Reader
Original Release Date: September 2004
Publisher: Hyperion
Author: Rand Miller, Robyn Miller, David Wingrove

Buy Paperback

The Book of Atrus

These pages are your link to Atrus, son of Gehn, and the last of the race of the D’ni – the masters of the Art, the craft of linking to other worlds through the descriptive art of writing. For most of his young life, Atrus thought the stories his grandmother told him were just strange legends. Now his time comes to explore the magnificent underground realm…

The Book of Ti’ana

These pages are your link to the story of Ti’ana – known among humans as Anna – the first woman from the outside world to enter the domain of the D’ni. She wandered into a place she never should have seen, and her intelligence and wisdom surprised some. And terrified others. When one young lord befriends her, then marries her, all layers of D’ni society are shaken. But no one realizes just how deeply.

The Book of D’ni

These pages are your link to the story of Eedrah, son of Jethhe Ro’Jethhe, lord of Terahnee – Eedrah’s ethereal homeland. Atrus sets out to rebuild D’ni and stumbles into this world of spectacular waterfalls, lush fields, rich music, and astonishingly beautiful architecture. Everything is perfect, but when a boy gets sick, only a prophecy and some fate can shape Terahnee’s destiny…